top of page

Fall Research 2018: Week 23

This week I worked on my test scene for our SYN-flood packet system. To begin, I created a canvas and implemented a button for sending packets, loaded 3 image assets, and created a data packet flow animation. I downloaded a computer image, server image, and mock file image to represent the client, server, and data packets. I also added a blue bar to the canvas to show how many packets can be sent before the bandwidth is overloaded causing the DOS attack. Additionally, I went through the process of creating a animation for the transfer of the packets from client to server.


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page